At a Glance


Date of Setup of Commission 30th July, 2001
First Commissioner Shri. Durgesh Joshi
(June 30th, 2001 to Jan. 16th, 2005)
Second Commissioner Shri R.K.Varma
(Jan. 16th, 2005 to April 03rd, 2008)
Third Commissioner Shri Bipin Chandra Chandola
(April 04th, 2008 to September 17th, 2010)
Fourth Commissioner Shri Harish Chandra Joshi
(September 18th, 2010 to August 15th, 2013)
Fifth Commissioner Shri Subardhan
(September 04th, 2013 to June 18th, 2018)
Sixth Commissioner Shri Chandrashekhar Bhatt
(July 11, 2018 to Continuing)
Election Details
No. Of Districts 13
No. of General Election held by the Commission till the date 3 (Three)
First General Election after setup of Commission Year 2003
(a) Panchayat Elections
:- Feb. to April, 2003 In 12 Districts & Sep/Oct-2005 in District Haridwar
b) Urban Local Bodies:- Jan/Feb-2003 in all 13 Districts
Second General Election Year 2008
(a)Panchayat Elections
:-July to Sep., 2008 In 12 Districts & & Dec' 2010 in District Haridwar
(b)Urban Local Bodies :- March/April-2008 in all 13 Districts
Third General Election Year 2013
(a)Urban Local Bodies
:- April-2013 in all 13 Districts
Name of Panchayat & Local Body (I)Panchayats
1-Gram Panchayat (Village Panchayat)
2-Kshetra Panchayat (Middle level Panchayat)
3-Zila Panchayat (District Panchayat)
(II) Urban Local Body
1-Nagar Nigam (Municipal Corporation)
2-Nagar Palika Parishad ((Municipal Council)
3-Nagar Panchayat (Town Panchayat)
No. of Rural Voters 54.25 Lac
No. of Rural Polling Stations 10931
No. Urban Voters 15.34 Lac
No. Urban Polling Stations 1687
Periodicity of holding General Elections (Panchayats & Local Bodies) Every Five Years
Time of holding bye-elections Within 6 months from the vacancy
Intensive Revision of Voter List Every Five Years
Summary Revision of Voter List Every Year

Recent UpdatesStop

read more

Panchayat Election

Photo Gallery

Voter image

view photo gallery »

Hit Counter0004360518Since: 01-01-2011